The Charter of the French language and its regulations govern the consultation of English-language content.


Let's celebrate your accomplishments!

Graduation ceremony 2023

To all our graduates, 

This year, we are inviting you and your families to celebrate at the Palais de congrès de Montréal on November 13, 2023. Below are the full event details. 

We look forward to celebrating your success with you!


November 13, 2023


Palais des congrès de Montréal 
201 Viger Avenue West, Room 710 
Place-d’Armes Metro or parking at 1025 Chenneville Street ($27 maximum). 


Graduates arrive
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Check in and pick up your graduation cap and/or gown in Room 720 (you may not be allowed on stage if you arrive late). 

Recipients of professional distinction awards 
4:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Check in and pick up your gown in Room 720.  

4:30 p.m. Go to the foyer on the 7th floor. 

All attendees 
5:00 p.m. The ceremony begins in Room 710 with a service of appetizers and beverages.

Dress code 

Smart attire required (running shoes and jeans will not be accepted). 


Graduates and award recipients 
$35 plus tax per graduate and award recipient. 

$50 plus tax per guest (maximum of 4 guests per graduate). 

These fees include a service of appetizers and beverages, coat check, the purchase or rental of the compulsory graduation cap and gown, along with some surprises.

Professional merits

Celebrate your passion for the job!

Each year, the ITHQ recognizes the perseverance of graduates who are still working in the tourism, hospitality or restaurant services industry 10, 20 or even 40 years after completing their training.

Professional merits of 2022

We would like to extend a warm welcome to all of this year’s recipients!

  • Sébastien Cornellier (TGH 1992) 
  • Luc Gélinas (CP 1986) 
  • Lies Goucem (Pâtisserie-boulangerie 1992, PAP 1994) 
  • Gilles Trottier (Cuisine d’établissement 1991, Cuisine évolutive 1992, Pâtisserie de restaurant 1993)
  • Richard Desjardins (Cuisine 1980, PAP 1981) 
  • René Pion (Cuisine 1982)
  • Michel Patry (TGSAR 1973)